A student not accepted by the School will receive a full refund. A student may cancel enrollment any time before the start of class by sending a written Notice of Cancellation to the School. If cancellation is effective within three days of the execution of the Enrollment Agreement and before the start of classes, the student shall receive a full refund. Cancellation shall be effective as of the date of mailing. If cancellation is effective more than three days after execution of the Enrollment Agreement and before the start of class, the student shall receive a refund of all money paid, less any deduction for fees of services provided, and books received but not returned in reusable condition. Refunds are made within 30 days of receiving the Notice of Cancellation.
Students who have not visited the institute facility prior to enrollment will have the opportunity to withdraw without penalty within three days following either attendance at a regularly scheduled orientation or following a tour of the institute facilities and inspection of equipment.
Students may be dismissed for violation of any of the following: a. Failure to maintain satisfactory academic progress. b. Failure to comply with the school’s attendance policy. c. Violation of any of the conditions set forth in the signed Enrollment Agreement.
If a student withdraws after the period allowed for cancellation of the agreement as stated above or is terminated by the school for violation of any of the above, but within the first 60% of the program, tuition refunds will be based on program costs using the pro-rata refund policy. After 60% of program completion, there is no refund. A $100 administrative fee and other fees used will not be refunded.
Pro-Rata Refund Policy:
The institute will perform a pro-rata refund for students who are attending Phoenix Truck Driving School and terminate their training before completing more than 60% of their enrollment. Refunds are calculated using the program tuition only. Refunds are calculated by dividing the total number of scheduled clock hours comprising the period of enrollment for which the student has been charged into the number of scheduled clock hours remaining to be completed by that student in that period as of the last recorded day of attendance by the student.
Any monies due the student shall be refunded within 60 days from the last date of student attendance or within 60 days from the date of receipt of payment in the event that the date of such receipt is after the student’s last date of attendance.
Out of all truck driving schools in Texas, the Phoenix Truck Driving School at Ft. Bliss stands as Texas’ leader.